Administrative Contact Information

Faculty Support: On Site Classes

  • Includes AV requests, room assignments, classroom technology, and general questions.

Homewood

Lorrie Green
lgreen@jhu.edu
Phone: 410.516.6749
Fax: 410.516.6017

3400 N. Charles Street
Wyman Park Building
Suite S-740
Baltimore, MD 21218

Odyssey: Janet Roberts
janetsroberts@jhu.edu
Phone: 410.516.7428
Fax: 410.516.6520

3400 N. Charles Street
Wyman Park Building
Suite S-740
Baltimore, MD 21218

Montgomery County Campus

Kirsty Gharavi
kgharavi@jhu.edu
Phone: 301.294.7162
Fax: 301.294.7103

Academic and Research Building (A&R)
9601 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850

Washington, D.C., Center

Maria Mendez
mmendez@jhu.edu
Phone: 202.452.0749
Fax: 202.452.8713

1717 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Suite 104
Washington, DC 20036

Faculty Support: Online and Web-Supported Courses

Instructional Design/ Teaching and Learning Consultations

AAP Instructional Design

Matt Schneider
matt.schneider@jhu.edu
Phone: 410.516.8754

Hilda Rizzo-Busack
hrizzob1@jhu.edu
410.516.5768

Instructional Technology Support

Help Desk for online courses:
Online Course support page.
1.855.593.0086

If the help desk cannot resolve the issue, please contact AAP Technical Support.

Instructional Technology Training

AAP Faculty Training

Training Calendar

Multimedia Support

Victor Popow
410.516.8772
vpopow1@jhu.edu

AAP Multimedia Support

Multimedia Request Form

Additional Contacts:

Appointment letters – Tsion Bisrat, tbisrat@jhu.edu 202.452.1914

Blackboard Training and Supporthttp://irc.jhu.edu/training/index.htm, https://blackboard.jhu.edu/

Book Orders – Submit to Course Director via MBS Direct Service Center, Username: afaculty, Password: facultycd (case sensitive). Contact Maria Mendez, mmendez1@jhu.edu 202.452.0749 with questions

Classroom IT Support – Contact the Faculty Services Coordinator at your teaching site.

Course Rosters and Grading (using your JHED Log-in ID) -https://isis.jhu.edu/ Tutorial – http://training.jhu.edu/ISIS/Faculty/player.html

Desk Copies (for all courses) – Fill out online form. Contact Jenny Devries at jenny@jhu.edu 202.452.1280 with questions

Disability Services for Students- Faculty should refer students with disabilities who may require academic adjustments, auxiliary aids, or other accommodations promptly to AAPDisability@jhu.edu 202.452.1952

Instructional Resource Centerhttp://irc.jhu.edu

Johns Hopkins Email Set-uphttp://advanced.jhu.edu/faculty-resources/johns-hopkins-university-email/

JHU IT Helpdesk - 410.516.HELP, for problems with JHED log-in and university systems

JHU Weather Emergency Hotline – 800.548.9004, http://esgwebproxy.johnshopkins.edu/notice/

Library E-Reserves – Send your syllabus to reserves@jhu.edu with instructions on which books or pages you want on e-reserves

Library Services: Questions, Research & Resources – Homewood: Ask a Librarian, 410.516.8335, Montgomery County: washrocklibraries@jhu.edu 301.294.7030, Washington, DC: washrocklibraries@jhu.edu 202.452.0714

Payroll Concerns, Address Changes and JHED IDaappayroll@jhu.edu

Software for Classrooms/Computer Labs – Daniel Baker at dbaker@jhu.edu 202.452.1933. Request 3 weeks prior to the start of class

University Policies - Found by scrolling to the bottom of the AAP Faculty Resources