Contact Us

Want to learn more about one of the educational programs offered by the Center for Biotechnology Education? Click one of the links below to request information and join our mailing list. We’ll send you additional information and notify you of interesting upcoming events and course offerings.

Center for Biotechnology Education General Information

biotechnology@jhu.edu
410.516.7769

Homewood Campus
3400 N. Charles Street
Wyman Park Building, S-740
Baltimore, MD 21218

Advanced Biotechnology Studies Admissions and Registration Information

Advanced Academic Programs
1.800.847.3330
Email admissions:
aapinfo@jhu.edu
Email registrations:
aapregistration@jhu.edu

Advanced Biotechnology Studies Academic Advising

Dr. Kristina Obom
Director, Center for Biotechnology Education
Program Director, MS in Individualized Genomics and Health
Noblis Fellowship
301.294.7159
kobom@jhu.edu

Dr. Patrick Cummings
Program Director, Biotechnology (MS in Biotechnology, NCI Fellowship)
410.516.4724
cupat@jhu.edu

Dr. Lynn Johnson Langer
Program Director, Biotechnology Enterprise and Regulatory Science,
Master of Biotechnology Enterprise and Entrepreneurship,
MS Biotechnology/MBA Certificate in Biotechnology Enterprise
301.294.7063
ljlanger@jhu.edu

Dr. Robert Lessick
Program Director, MS in Bioinformatics
410-516-8989
lessick@jhu.edu

Thomas E. Colonna, PhD/JD
Associate Director, Regulatory Science Program
302.292.8342
tcolonn1@jhu.edu

Dr. Beatrice Kondo
Coordinator, Center for Biotechnology Education
MS in Bioinformatics
301.294.7269
bkondo@jhu.edu

Dr. Meredith Safford
Coordinator, Center for Biotechnology Education
MS in Biotechnology
410.516.6013
msafford@jhu.edu

Katherine Wellman, MS, MBA
Coordinator, Center for Biotechnology Education
Master of Biotechnology Enterprise and Entrepreneurship
301.294.7112
kmwellman@jhu.edu